Bundle Up and Save! Get BOTH the Personal Vision Tracker and the Insight for just $99.99

Close Botton
chat

chat

EyeQue Subscription Service: What You Need To Know

man user

Blog

man user

EyeQue

man user

January 20, 2018

screenshot-2018-01-18-13-08-39

What is an EyeQue subscription?

EyeQue is launching a basic subscription service in February 2018. The Subscription allows the EyeQue user to take unlimited vision tests anywhere, anytime, on any EyeQue solution, including both the Personal Vision Tracker (PVT) for refractive assessment and Insight for visual acuity screening. The EyeQue subscription is billed annually at only $4.99 per year. With an active EyeQue subscription, you can use your account with any EyeQue device (Personal Vision Tracker or Insight) and test as often as you’d like. You can also access your results on your mobile devices through our apps or on desktop devices by signing into your account on the EyeQue website.


231

Each purchase of an EyeQue PVT or Insight comes with a complimentary one-year subscription for one user. The subscription is activated when either device’s unique serial number is registered on the app during the on-boarding process.


subscription

Why is this necessary?

EyeQue is implementing a subscription model for various reasons. As EyeQue acquires more users, more on-going updates and tests to insuring secure storage of and reliable fast access to vision data becomes a priority. Your subscription helps us fund these security and performance measures. We are also adding new tests and services that will be available only to active subscribers in the near future.

For current EyeQue account holders:

The good news is that if you’ve signed up for an EyeQue account and used the Personal Vision Tracker…. Nothing will change. This is a way for us to thank our early adopters for their support.  Anyone with an active EyeQue account prior to the start date will be grandfathered in with free subscription for life. This means you will never have to pay for our basic subscription to keep your account active, ever, for any EyeQue devices. In the future EyeQue may add additional “premium” services which will not be included in the subscription; these services will be charged separately.

For new EyeQue account holders:

If you register for a EyeQue account after February 1, 2018, you will need to have an active EyeQue subscription in order to take vision tests with the Personal Vision Tracker or Insight. Your newly-purchased EyeQue devices (Personal Vision Tracker or Insight) will come with a complimentary one-year subscription for one account; if you’d like to share EyeQue devices with your loved ones, they will need to subscribe to a new account at $4.99 per year.

When does my subscription expire and what should I do when it expires?

Your subscription will expire exactly one year from the date of either your account registration (using a device’s serial number) or the purchase date of your last subscription. If your subscription expires, you can renew it at any time. If you no longer wish to renew your subscription, no further action will be required. You will still be able to access your EyeQue account as well as all your previous vision data, including test data and user-entered prescription information.

screenshot

Additional Subscription FAQ’s

Q: Can I register my device on your website?

A:  No; while you can create an account through the EyeQue website, the Personal Vision Tracker’s serial activation number must be entered in the myEyeQue app.  It will be the very first step when you sign into the myEyeQue for the first time.

Q: How do I know if my EyeQue account is active?

A: Your account is active if you have:

  1. Obtained EyeGlass Numbers from the app.
  2. Finished the account activation process on the myEyeQue App on a compatible smartphone.

Q: I have a family member/friend that is currently using my serial number; does that mean s/he has to pay for a subscription now?

A: No; if s/he has activated their account before the subscription start date then they will enjoy a free lifetime subscription.

Q: I haven’t used the Personal Vision Tracker since I bought it a couple of months ago.  Will I need to re-register?

A: No; as long as you have activated an account with your Personal Vision Tracker’s serial activation number, you will have a grandfathered account.

screenshot